Skip to content.
HEA logo ADM logo

Programme for Shaping Things to Come

ADM-HEA Annual Forum 2011, 17 May 2011

We are extremely pleased that the following people will be presenting at this year's Annual Forum:

Keynote Speakers

  • Emma Hunt, Dean of Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture, University of Huddersfield and Chair of the Council for Higher Education in Art & Design (CHEAD)
  • Professor Maureen Wayman OBE, Visiting Professor to University of Leeds and University of Chester

Presenters for Discussion Sessions

  • Jake Abrams, Principal Lecturer in Illustration and Animation, Kingston University

  • Dr Daniel Ashton, Lecturer in Media & Journalism, Bath Spa University

  • Dr Sarah Atkinson, Course Leader FdA Broadcast Media, University of Brighton

  • Dr Margo Blythman, Former LCC Director of Teaching & Learning, University of the Arts London
presenting with
  • Dr Silvia Sovic, Senior Research Fellow, Institute of Historical Research, University of London


  •  Sophie Demay, Polly Hunter and Bethany Wells, Department 21, Royal College of Art
  • Dr Anna Feigenbaum, Assistant Professor of Communications, Richmond University

  • Dr Chrisine Hardy, Learning & Teaching Coordinator, Nottingham Trent University

  • Jon Hickman, Lecturer in Interactive Cultures, Birmingham City University

  • Caroline Mitchell, Senior Lecturer in Radio, University of Sunderland
  • Dr Gary Pritchard, Senior Lecturer in Art and Design, University of Wales
  • Clare Qualmann, Associate Lecturer, London Metropolitan University and University of East London
  • Rutherford, Programme Leader and Senior Lecturer (BA Advertising), University of Chester

  • Liam Wells, Course Leader - FdA/ BA (Hons) Film and Video, Norwich University College of the Arts
  • Dr Joanna Zylinska, Reader in New Media & Communications, Goldsmiths, University of London

The Programme for the day including abstracts and biographies of all the presenters can be downloaded here


Programme (please download the programme for full details)

10.00    Registration and coffee

10.30    Welcome and introduction 

             Professor Stuart Laing
             Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Brighton and Director of ADM-HEA

10.45    Keynote presentation 

             Professor Maureen Wayman, OBE

11.15    Presentations and Discussion Sessions 1 - 7

12.30    Lunch

13.30    Presentations and Discussion Sessions 8 - 14

14.45    Afternoon tea

15.00    Keynote Presentation
             Emma Hunt      

15.30    Closing remarks
             Professor Stuart Laing

15.45    Drinks reception


back to main event page and registration form